With the advent of summer, bees buzzing around the garden and lots more insects doing what they do best, Tarka has decided that they are fair game. I’m doing my best to dissuade her from snapping at them, for her own good, and for theirs. After all, bees are suffering enough in this world of pesticides and other enemies. I’m really not sure how Tarka has reached this age without being stung so badly that she won’t do it again, but nothing seems to put her off.

Last month she had a really good haircut, and looked so gorgeous afterwards. I wasn’t sure about leaving her at the groomer’s for a lengthy time, but she absolutely loved being pampered. I’ve not had a dog who needed anything like this treatment before, and in general don’t like dogs to be too fussed over, but her fur was so long and it needed to be stripped out. I didn’t trust myself to do it, so left it to the experts. I was not disappointed.

Tarka looking gorgeous wp

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tarka’s favourite toy is a soft ‘donut’ which she carries everywhere and even sleeps with it in her bed. Here she is wearing it.Tarka with donut on head wp

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On the writing front, there is little progress, due to lack of time mainly. My caring duties mean that I have little time to myself, so although I have things in the pipeline, they are not making much headway. It can’t be helped; that’s life and I need to prioritise. Some of the work requires a fair bit of research, so I try to carry on with that in odd moments, and also write even just a sentence here and there.

2 thoughts on “Exploits from Tarka

Leave a Reply

