dorchester-clock-wp

Firstly I’d like to offer an apology to my followers on WordPress, and those I follow. If I haven’t visited your site, liked or commented for a while, it’s simply that I haven’t had time, with many other commitments and appointments. I’m not sure the situation will improve, but I’d like to assure you that I really enjoy reading the variety of blogs, and seeing some wonderful photographs too, so I’m really missing you all.

We’ve had quite a few foggy days this winter, and that weather is not something I enjoy, don’t like driving in it either, but it does make for some atmospheric photographs. We had occasion to visit Dorchester, our County town, on one day like this, so I took the opportunity of visiting the gardens there and taking one or two photos.

dorchester-fountain

Tarka did not accompany us that day, as we had appointments, but she is continuing to hate other dogs, but be loving to all humans. No doubt she has her reasons. I’m continuing with her training, and she is a little better when passing other dogs on leads, as long as they don’t come too close. She is tending to ignore them more, which is fine by me. Her coat is very long at the moment, but I’ve decided that it will be cut soon as spring is arriving here.

tarka-wp

Finally, one showing our lovely coastline again, taken last week on a photography group meeting at Durlston Castle.

old-harry-wp

 

5 thoughts on “Foggy days

  1. Honey, I am in the same situation. Believe me, I totally understand. I’m trying right now to catch up and to create a post for tomorrow. I don’t know if I will succeed with the post. My Life has been so intense. Just do your best and know blogging is truly not where it is at. Your life is. LOVED this post, Chris. Take care of YOU!!! (((HUGS))) ❤

Leave a Reply

