Hello again. I’ve been away from home for a couple of weeks, following which I have a lot to catch up with. Not only have I not been writing anything, I’ve also not been able to read any blogs; as my mother used to say I’m all behind like a cow’s tail. Anyway, I shall be trying to read all your blogs and also write something myself and post a few photographs.

As if things are not slow enough, I have major problems with my laptop and am just putting off the day when I need to send it in for repair. I’ve tried fixing it myself but it has become too advanced for me now.
8 Cornwall tropical trees St Just26 Cornwall St Just in Roseland church graveyard2

20 Cornwall St Just churchyard216 Cornwall inside St Just in Roseland church2

These are a few more photos from our visit to Cornwall, all from St Just in Roseland church. Next time there will be more photos from Cornwall.

15 thoughts on “Catching up with Cornwall

    1. Thank you for your comments and your suggestion. I have made the pictures fairly small as one of my followers told me they take a long time to load on his computer. I’ll try them full size next time and see if that is better.

      1. Actually I too found the pictures quite small, compared to Your other posts. …What You say is True. Big pictures take forever to load, but small pictures do not have the Clarity! …I generally edit using Photoshop, and use the standard 72 dots per inch suggested for the Net, and as somebody advised me, try to keep the pictures to a width of 640 pixels for the Blogs, and smaller for Whatsapp (360 seems good for that). 🙂

      2. Thank you for your advice re the sizing. I have been in and adjusted the sizes on this post, but they may be too large now. However, I have taken note of your suggestions and hope to do better in future! The more I learn about photography, the more I realise how little I know. The same applies to much in life of course. Thanks once again for your help. x

  1. ‘All behind like a cow’s tail!’ Your mother sure had a turn with words, my Dear Chris! Very colourful, Very apt.

    I have a PC myself, though one of my former ones was a second hand laptop donated to me. They are Nasty beasts, acting up like prima donnas or racing cars, and simply NEED the attention of a software engineer. I wonder whether taking a cane up to them would not help! 🙂

  2. I think taking a cane to them would be my husband’s answer to the problems! He dislikes all technology and struggles very much with it all. I’m still hanging on with mine, but I know it’s just a matter of time.

Leave a Reply

