Mince pies and sparkle
Festive greetings to all. Wouldn’t it be the best thing  if we could have peace and harmony throughout the world?

 

Do you ever feel that other people have more hours in their day? I know I do, but of course we all have the same 24 hours. It’s just that I’ve become slower with age, and very annoying it is too. Work has definitely expanded to fill the allotted time!

During November I had an article about William Booth, who founded the Salvation Army, published in Crystal Magazine. Also I submitted a poem to a magazine. I’ve had no reply, and one of my jobs for the end of the year/beginning of next year will be to check my submission list, to see who has replied. Not too many I suspect, but I shall begin to follow up with enquiries and submit elsewhere. Bill and Ellen's nativity scene

 I finished the article I’ve been working on for some time, but having studied my target magazine again, I realise I have some changes to make in the lay-out before I make my pitch. So, it’s not quite finished after all, not until I’m happy with my editing.

A friend in Australia has sent a lovely calendar of Australian flowers; this has inspired me to make my own during the coming year. I like macro photography, and while I don’t have a dedicated macro lens, my Nikon takes some really good pictures, so I shall be starting work on that in the New Year.

At the end of the year it’s time to review the efforts we’ve all made. Will you be making resolutions or goals in the New Year? 

Whatever your hopes and aspirations, may you all enjoy the festive season. Woolxmasdeer

 

2 thoughts on “Seasonal Greetings

  1. Best Wishes to you, too! I like the snow on your blog but hoping I won’t see any in the real world (not until I’m safely back home from my Christmas break anyway). I’m planning a complete rest from writing for what’s left of this year and then I’ll probably decide on some new goals for 2014. Plus all those left over from 2013 of course!

Leave a Reply

