Fingers crossed but I think my muse is returning to me, after some time away. The only trouble is that she seems to be in a different time zone. This morning I was awake at 4am, my mind so active that sleep was impossible. As I lay there, a poem came into my mind, more Pam Ayres than William Wordsworth, but I can live with that.

Of course by the time I was able to get up, as I didn’t want to disturb my husband Mike, I’d forgotten most of it, but I was able to get down the gist of the first verse which will be enough for me to work on.  Hope the muse is here to stay now.

Leave a Reply

